blakely-city-21Our team of highly experienced employees strives to serve our citizens in the best manner possible. With qualified team members and diligent leadership, we are confident our citizens are in capable hands.

Click on the desired department for management, responsibilities and contact information.

Department Name Position
City Hall Melinda Crook City Clerk
Animal Control Sherry Hughes Police Department
Cemetery Billy Powell Department Head
City Maintenance Shop Chris Warfield Department Head
Building Official Mark Hawkins Building Official
E-911 Center Matt Hromalik Director
Electric Department Stephen Welch Foreman
Fire Department Curtis Sheffield Interim Fire Chief
Gas Department Thomas Tye Department Head
Landfill Gabe Jordan Department Head
Licensing & Permits Mark Hawkins Building Official
Sanitation Billy Powell Department Head
Street Billy Powell Department Head
Technology Jeff Young Director
Water & Sewer Lane Davis Department Head
Water Treatment Adam Askew Department Head